Teacher of the Year


In 2019, for the first time ever, SUPRA joined with postgrads to celebrate the best postgraduate coursework teachers at the University of Sydney. Our Teacher of the Year Awards were nominated by postgrads, judged by postgrads, and managed by postgrads.


SUPRA Teacher of the Year 2019 winners


Business School:
Barney Tan Chee Chang
Betina Szkudlarek
Christopher Wright
Craig Mellare
Lova Andriamora


Faculty of Engineering:
Rabiul Hasan
Jason Surjadinata


School of Architecture, Design and Planning:
Wendy Davis


Sydney Law School:
Duncan Chappel


Faculty of Science:
Arunima Malik
Mohammad Zia Rafat


Conservatorium of Music:
Helen Mitchell


Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences:
Yaegan Doran
Margaret Spencer
Lina Markauskaite
Danielle Celermajer

Get all the benefits – become a SUPRA member

Get involved with your postgrad community
Get involved in the decision-making that affects your studies
Get free, confidential, professional advice




A brand new initiative by CISA to celebrate multiculturalism in Australia across the country at the same time.

Join CISA on this very special hour at the Quadrangle, Level 1 at the University... https://www.facebook.com/sydneyunipostgrads/posts/1174652932706917

Are you an international student in Australia?

Academics at UNSW and UTS are conducting a survey to improve information and services for international students.

The survey takes around 10 minutes and is... https://www.facebook.com/242151839290369/posts/1167549780083899/

Hello guys, we are arranging another hiking journey in Sydney Harbour National Park on this Sunday, April 21st!
Meeting time: April 21st at 3:00PM
Meeting location: Central station lobby (we’ll take the train... https://www.facebook.com/242151839290369/posts/1166339753538235/