SUPRA Council — Governance


Shortly after the General Election each year the Councillors-elect meet to elect Councillors to the offices of President, Vice-President, Education Officer, Secretary, Treasurer, and Director of Student Publications for the the upcoming Council term. Any member of Council may run for election to these positions but no member may hold more than one Executive position at one time.

SUPRA’s Executive consists of the offices of the President, Vice-President, Education Officer, Secretary, and Treasurer. The Executive ensures the day-to-day management of the Association.

All office-bearers prepare a monthly report that goes to Council. This is for transparency and accountability, but also to help all of Council remain informed of the work being done.

For the 2015-2016 Council term these offices are held as follows:


Co-Presidents: Minran Liu and Yanning Bai

The President of SUPRA is the General Manager of the SUPRA offices, the Council spokesperson between meetings of Council, and the peak representative of the Association for all postgraduate students.

SUPRA President Duty Statement (ratified 15 May 2017)



Vice President: Azhar Saeed

The Vice-President supports the President, with focused areas of governance, and is capable of fulfilling many of the duties of the President in their absence.

SUPRA Vice President Duty Statement (ratified 15 May 2017)



Co-Education Officers: Xiner Yuan and Shiyu Bao

The Education Officer works to ensure that issues affecting postgraduate students are represented and taken forward.

SUPRA Education Officer Duty Statement (ratified 15 May 2017)



Co-Secretaries: Domi Johnson and Mucong Li

The Secretary oversees the official Council correspondence and is responsible for the Council’s formal records.

SUPRA Secretary Duty Statement (ratified 15 May 2017)



Co-Treasurers: Chenghan Li and Yunhe Wang

The Treasurer oversees the budget of the Association and is responsible for the management of expenditure.

SUPRA Treasurer Duty Statement (ratified 15 May 2017)



Co-Directors of Student Publications: Luhua Li and Huan Zheng

The Director of Student Publications oversees the production of SUPRA’s publications .

SUPRA DSP Duty Statement (ratified 15 May 2017)



Other Offices

The SUPRA Constitution allows for the appointment of other office-bearing positions by the Council as it may determine appropriate from time to time. These are distinct from the Executive positions.


Learn More:

SUPRA Council — Standing Committees

SUPRA Council — Regulations & Policy


Get all the benefits – become a SUPRA member

Get involved with your postgrad community
Get involved in the decision-making that affects your studies
Get free, confidential, professional advice




A brand new initiative by CISA to celebrate multiculturalism in Australia across the country at the same time.

Join CISA on this very special hour at the Quadrangle, Level 1 at the University...

Are you an international student in Australia?

Academics at UNSW and UTS are conducting a survey to improve information and services for international students.

The survey takes around 10 minutes and is...

Hello guys, we are arranging another hiking journey in Sydney Harbour National Park on this Sunday, April 21st!
Meeting time: April 21st at 3:00PM
Meeting location: Central station lobby (we’ll take the train...