Supervisor of the Year Awards – 2019

On Tuesday 5 November, in the Courtyard Restaurant, the SUPRA Co-President Minran Liu announced the winners of this year’s SUPRA Supervisor of the Year, Teacher of the Year, and Postgraduate Research Coordinator of the Year. Awards were presented by our special guests Director of Graduate Research Prof. Ross Coleman and Chair of the Academic Board Prof. Tony Masters.

Over 140 students, nominated research supervisors, associate deans, postgraduate coordinators, and other guests attended to celebrate the University of Sydney’s outstanding research supervisors, postgraduate research coordinators, and teachers according to the most important judges our Higher Degree by Research and postgraduate coursework students. SUPRA congratulates all nominees, finalists and winners.


SUPRA Postgraduate Research Coordinator of the Year 2019 winners

Danielle Celermajer
Mark Gorrell (Medicine)
Rhonda Orr (Health Sciences)


SUPRA Supervisor of the Year 2019 winners

Lian Loke
Paul Jones


Arts & Social Sciences:
Rebecca Scott Bray
Wei Wang


School of Education & Social Work:
Matthew Thomas
Jennifer Way


Business School:
Henry Leung
Barney Tan


Conservatorium of Music:
Jennifer Rowley


Alejandro Montoya
John Kavanagh


Health Sciences:
Annie McCluskey
Ollie Jay


Law School:
Luke Nottage
Jacqueline Mowbray


Ilona Juraskova
Barnaby Norris


Edward Holmes
Madeleine Beekman


School of Vet Science:
Navneet Dhand


Rachael Morton
Cathie Sherrington


School of Dentistry:
Michelle Irving


Nursing School:
Jacqueline Bloomfield


School of Pharmacy:
Rebekah Moles

Get all the benefits – become a SUPRA member

Get involved with your postgrad community
Get involved in the decision-making that affects your studies
Get free, confidential, professional advice